July 4, 2005

  • It’s beautiful here in Montreal…but I’m in a bit of a Canadian Dilemma. My housing arrangements fell through so now I don’t really have a place to stay for the next three weeks. I’m temporarily at the dormitories, which are rather nice, but as I’ve mentioned…its extremely temporary. I’ve made two new friends upon my arrival, which is comforting…May I mention that Canadians are extremely friendly and TALL!!!



    Adios, LAX…Bonjour Montreal!



    My beautiful campus for the next 3 weeks….



    Jealous yet??..You shouldn’t be! The hike I had to take up here was horrendous!! The mosquitoes in Montreal are quite aggressive. I have about 10 bites to prove it…and I was wearing jeans and a sweatshirt!


     

Comments (2)

  • those misquitos must not get many american tourists… they’re bored of the usual canadian flavor =P

    enjoy yourself!

  • Diana, what a coincidence.   I’m planning to visit my brother in Montreal soon(in like 2 weeks or something).  WE can meet up and do something fun.  Just message me back on my xanga , or give me a call at (201)993-7613.  This is your riversidian buddy Mike

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories