August 21, 2005

  • I promise my next entry will be about Hong Kong, and I’ll litter this site with tons of photos….but for now, I feel like sharing last year’s photos and the wonderful engrish I came across on the Mainland.



    I think fishing is forbidden here…but what does “taictlr” mean?



    China wishes you a safe trip…



    Don’t spank the rocks?



    Chinese diet plan: Spit often.



    When I saw this I thought of Chris Mao…oh the high school nostalgia…



    To Lit



    Yes they should…



    I always knew that Mark Twain was a wise man…



    Well, you must be drinking “C” since you’ve visited my xanga!



    Look how convinced I was….Now I can tell you from a first hand account that “C” doesn’t work for just EVERYBODY…



    How much do you think the Chinese Government would pay someone to go around to grammar and spell check everything and correct their mistakes?



    A cute Garfield Cartoon I found in the South China Morning Post. So true sometimes.

Comments (4)

  • Wow…good use of the Chinese expressions (the smile complete with peace signs ) Anyways, sounds like you are having a lot of fun. Enjoy!

  • hahaha hilarious

  • I miss your green apple/tomatoe shirt…I totally remember that shirt last year.

  • Hey Diana…It’s Erin. Just thought I’d say hello after perusing your Xanga. Don’t think I’m a stalker (cuz I’m not!). Matt is just such a sad creature when you’re gone…aww…so I had to see what yer up to!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories