Month: February 2006


  • This has been circulating around the interactive community...but thought I'd share with those of you who missed the science of relationships. I guess if this diagram were to chart females, some guys would require another axis to plot Domestic Quality, like: cooking.

  • My lamp doesn't work, so I can't read. What a great excuse.


    I'm still alive, but there was mass killing this weekend...so I guess the game is nearing an end soon. Though I have to admit that I'm feeling a little bit unloved because my killer isn't trying to get me anymore. Good to know that he still has a life outside of the game...and I'm grateful because that means I have another day to breathe.


    You know why long grain rice is better than sticky rice? Mainly beacuse you can pan fry it when heating...and it won't get all gross. And pan frying the rice is way better than microwaving it. Not to mention, sticky rice is probably harder to break down in the digestive system. One point where Char and I differ. Char for Calrose, Me for Texas AA.


    Speaking of which...car troubles have been lurking around this side of town...Char apparently broke her sideview mirror on te passenger side by backing out of our carport because there's a pole that separates the two spots. A $350.00 mistake...but for now she's opting for the $5.00 patch-with-electrical tape-method. Neighbor's car wouldn't start either. Sucks. Don't you hate when you make stupid mistakes that cost a pretty penny? Too bad there aren't life-sized erasers for those little-big oops. Oh Char, I feel for you. 


    La Rouge on campus annoys the crap out of me. I don't know where they find the people to sollicit, but one of the criteria is definately annoyance factor...I seriously wonder if they know how ridiculous they sound sometimes. Oh and another thing that peeves me to the ends of the earth: those signature gather-ers that stalk you on campus. Though I love stumping them when I'm bored. For example, there was this one guy who was asking me to sign something against child molesters...sounds harmless or even humanitarianly just, right? But if you keep prodding him with questions you'll find out that they have ridiculous fine print ideas like "putting a gps system in exconvicts' ankles"?!?...can you imagine that? And sometimes they don't even know enough about the issue: so I asked how you would enforce that...wouldn't surgery insertion cost a lot? will this come out of my taxes?...then they flee and give up on my signature after that. Cheap whoop dee whoops. But when you're in a rush, life is better without.


    Rush...life needs to slow down...but some of us seem to only run on one speed.

  • Fever and Chills. Resorted to medication from Eric......with a temperature of 103 there was no way I could have won the battle by using the hollistic method I've tried in the past. Which reminds me of a story my parents tell me about being younger...I was running a fever of 104ish and my mom was trying to "sweat" it out of me by bundling me up in blankets. My dad came home from work and saw what my mom was doing...grabbed me and threw me in an ice bath then rushed me to the hospital. Brrr...good thing I don't have any real recollection of that...to this day my dad reminds me now and again that I could have been smarter if my mom didn't fry so many of my brain cells during the fever. Thanks, parental units...at least this is not completely my fault. I guess that's the curse of being the first born...


    Feeling a lot better today. Classes resume.

  • ARGH! This assassins game is so mind consuming! I decided to traverse Ackerman for lunch and let my guard down a little bit, and then some random guys said hi to me by name. One I recognized from AACF and the other I had no clue who he was but was quite friendly...perhaps overly friendly...I don't know why, but I got a little scared? I already know who my assassin is! But who knows where he might be lurking?  

Recent Posts

Categories