February 8, 2006

  • Fever and Chills. Resorted to medication from Eric……with a temperature of 103 there was no way I could have won the battle by using the hollistic method I’ve tried in the past. Which reminds me of a story my parents tell me about being younger…I was running a fever of 104ish and my mom was trying to “sweat” it out of me by bundling me up in blankets. My dad came home from work and saw what my mom was doing…grabbed me and threw me in an ice bath then rushed me to the hospital. Brrr…good thing I don’t have any real recollection of that…to this day my dad reminds me now and again that I could have been smarter if my mom didn’t fry so many of my brain cells during the fever. Thanks, parental units…at least this is not completely my fault. I guess that’s the curse of being the first born…


    Feeling a lot better today. Classes resume.

Comments (8)

  • glad ur feeling a lot better today

  • yay for class.  though your post makes me wonder how my parents experimented on me…

  • hello =)  it’s funny that you and char are in LA and yet i haven’t seen you in forever.  sucks that alice and i had to miss vegas!  oh, also, i would probably bundle my fevered child in a blanket, too.  good thing i don’t have kids right now.

  • haha poor you. taking a cool shower (not ice-cold) always works best. you should try it. yay. k. feeel bettterrr.

  • sorry to hear you’re getting sick like everyone else. sleep, multivitamin, oj, tea, and hot cocoa for the win!

  • remember me?…good to see that ur alive post singapore

  • ugh…i hate that! you get all hot from the fever..then the drugs kick in and the fever goes down…then drugs wear off and you get chills…so you bundle up under blankets until your body temperature goes up…take drugs..repeat… feel better babe! i miss you too.

  • Haha. I’ve actually heard that fever helps our bodies to fight the viruses, though I don’t know about having blankets in addition to the heat…    Moms are cute sometimes. =P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories