January 13, 2006

  • Happy 22nd Birthdy, Tracy! You’re one amazing chica, and I’m so lucky to have you as a friend! Can’t wait to see you today.  We had a pseudo birthday celebration for you at The Stinking Rose, but claimed it was Char’s birthday instead (just so we could get free garlic ice cream and mole sauce) and sang the birthday song. If you were there we’d feel less guilty.


    There was one time when Char went to the Stinking Rose and came back with some rank breath…and started breathing on me in my sleep. She said I mumbled something like, “Dang, Char-Our room really smells…” and rolled over to fall back asleep. I hope I don’t smell today.


    I want to learn how to perfectly poach eggs so that I could make eggs benedict.

Comments (2)

  • get an egg timer i’m sure its all about the timing =P

  • actually, add some vinegar… like a tablespoon for like every quart or gallon, I forgot, haha. But the chemical balance between the vinegar and water makes for a nicely poached egg. And well, timing does have a little to do with it.

    Also, don’t just drop the egg into the water. break the egg into a small bowl, then dip the lip of the bowl into the water and kinda let the egg run off into the water. That way the egg won’t get jacked up or go to the bottom.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories